“Forget about the stressful issues of the 21st Century and turn to the many wonders of this world”

Listening and watching to news of today’s world, made my need of excitement, thrill and adventure kick in. A question then popped into my mind:

What would the world be today if there wasn’t politics, war, poverty,  the rich and poor etc.?

I’m the sort of person that loves adventure and exploring new places or things. Nature helps to distract me from the troubling pressures of the world. I find it amazing how many times I unwind and stop stressing about routine daily life such as school or work. Yoga is peaceful and helps to give you a calmer mind but hell, I’d rather go for a bush walk or a swim in a beautiful waterhole.

“I unwind and stop stressing about routine daily life such as school or work”

Search for adventure

Being as farway as possible from you daily life can be a good thing. I suggest you should challenge yourself this year go out into the world and find adventure in a place that interests you. To readers who know this isn’t possible, I find that the most adventure awaits you in your backyard.

Adventure awaits

Although I can’t offer a real adventure to you, this blog is one of the many adventures that awaits you.  Forget about the stressful issues of the 21st Century and turn to the many wonders of this world. Go out and find adventure for yourself and remember, the only way to find real adventure is to chase it.

“this blog is one of the many adventures that awaits you… The only way to find real adventure is to chase it.”

About Top Gun

I was fiercely attacked and was being defeated, but the Lord helped me. Psalms 118:13 Reach for the stars, not for anything less.

2 responses »

  1. ludovico1951 says:

    As you know, Yoga comes from the Sanskrit ‘Yuga’ meaning union. The English word yoke is derived therefrom, as in the phrase, ‘The oxen was yoked to the plow.’

    So, union with what? The finite human consciousness with the infinite reality (what else?). There are many branches of yoga; I am particularly involved with Tantra, but I have also practiced Bhakti and a few others. All the branches differ in the method used to achieve that union; Tantra uses sexual energy — it involves sublimation without repression, an excellent combination. Contrast with Kundalini.

    I can tell you from personal experience that Tantra is the adventure of a lifetime; the ride of your life. In time,as the energy rises from the lower chakras towards the brain, full-body, multiple orgasms, centered in the head area, can be achieved, leading to a direct experience of the infinite.

Leave a Reply

